News

If you find your swing impeded by a fence but you're standing on a cart path, are you allowed to take free relief? Rules Guy ...
Got a question? He’s got all the answers. How does golf spell relief? C-O-M-P-L-E-T-E. For a cart path, under Rule 16.1(b) interference includes the lie of the ball, the area of stance and swing.
Does he have to hit again from the cart path or can he take relief from it? -Matt Lonegan, via email Interesting question, albeit not quite as hard as the cart path itself. Playing by the book ...
stance or swing when you take cart-path relief. Guess what? You get to drop again. This time, perhaps even closer to the short grass in a pretty tasty lie. So you just went from having to deal ...
If you were to drop on the right side, to be fully clear of the path, the distance would be at least a few feet away from ... hit shots off the cart path because taking the relief would mean ...
The golfer has two options when their ball lands and stops on the cart path. A golfer is allowed to take free relief from the cart path, or they can hit the ball off the cart path. Of course ...
A golfer’s stance is deemed to be inhibited if any part of his foot comes in contact with the path. After deciding that relief from the cart path is desired or necessary you must find the ...
"If he was within an inch or two of the cart path, I'm sure he had cart path relief," Essig said. "But you don't have to take relief from an obstruction if you don't want to. It's something I ...
Q. I have interference from a cart path, sprinkler head or other artificial object (immovable obstruction) – what are my options? A. You may either play your ball as it lies or take free relief. To ...
His nearest point of relief was the cart path. Rather than then taking relief ... Zalatoris then sank an 8-foot putt to save the bogey. He was just two shots back of the lead at the time, so ...
She could then take cart path relief if she wanted it. Was I right? — SB A. Yes and no. She did get a penalty stroke for moving a ball at rest but then could have used the reference point where ...
and fuel was added to the fire when McIlroy was not granted relief at the sixth. Rory Mcllroy vs Dustin Johnson “foot on cart path” ruling. @PGATOUR @GolfChannel @SkySportsGolf @EuropeanTour ...